More Dachshund Bags

Well my 2 Green Dachshund Bags are winging their way to their new home in New York

L1003705

 …………………….. so of course I had to make another one!  For this one I used bright summer colours.  I wet felted the bag from 2 layers of Perendale and 2 layers of Merino wool batting.  Then I shaped it, dried it and hand stitched a braided leather handle (bronze) all the way around.  I wanted a big, bold front, hence the Dachshund on the move, a bright yellow sunflower, some tiny white Aubretia and a leaf.  I needle felted these …………………. it took forever – the sunflower was particularly time consuming as each petal was done individually.  I added the white heart to balance it and then turned it over.

L1003720

On the other side I needle felted a dachshund holding colourful balloons, again all needle felted individually.  Along the bottom I needle felted more flowers blue, pink, white and purple – completing my colourful, summery bag!

L1003722

 

More Dachshund Bags

One thought on “More Dachshund Bags

Leave a Reply

