I Have The Felting Bug!!!

So, following on from the fun I had wet felting the Pixie Hat, I thought I would try a real size hat!!  I started with a pile of Merino Wool Batts and some Perendale Wool Batts and got cracking on the felting ………….. just like with the Pixie Hat.  For my first “real” hat, I am very pleased with the final piece.  Still some tweaking to do but not bad at all!

cloche hat side

The flower is also made from wet felted wool.  The petals are Perendale (hence the stiffer, more robust feel)  The centre is from dreamy soft Merino that is so beautiful to touch.

cloche hat back

cloche hat flower

cloche hat front

I Have The Felting Bug!!!

Leave a Reply

